From Ghana to Tamale

What do you have in your hand?
Make much of that little in your hand

The Real Rhema Blog

​Dear auntie, we no longer live in Ghana. We have moved to Tamale!

😂😂😂😂😂..

These were my words to my aunt when our family relocated to Tamale from Southern Ghana. At age 6, can you really blame me? Everything was different. Dad had a new job there and we didn’t know what to expect.

I still remember the bus that “moved” us. I even remember the bus driver “did trotro” on the way and picked some women dressed up in the “Christian Mothers Association” uniform😏. Mum had one of those uniforms so I recognized it. I remember them offloading our stuff in front of this blue rusty gate. I still remember where the fufu pestle stood as we waited for the caretaker of our new residence to bring in the keys. As to why I still remember those details, I may never know. 😂

We moved next to a village…

View original post 759 more words

Leave a Reply

